Hello Ladies!!

Last time we met the most recent male additions to our staff team here at the Initiative Production Company, and this time we get to meet the female additions to our team.

 

Hailing from all over the world Annette Lange (South Africa), Connor Sassmannshausen (USA), and Stephanie Kirouac (Canada), they all have brought their passion for excellence in everything they do to our office everyday and inspired us with their creativity.

 

Alrighty let’s spend some time getting to to our most recent female additions to our staff team!!

 

“Hello!!! Let’s go around and introduce yourselves. Also share something you like to do in your free time.

 

Connor Sassmannshausen: Hello! I’m Connor Sassmannshausen from Indiana in the USA and in my free time I love to write!

 

Annette Lange: Hello! I am Annette Lange from South Africa and in my free time I like to imitate accents and learn new languages.

 

Stephanie Kirouac: Hello! My name is Stephanie Kirouac. I am from Quebec, Canada and in my free time I like to take walks!

 

Fantastic!! I thought we would start with some ice breaker, “get to know you” type questions. Ready?

 

Here we go!

 

What is the first thought you think of each day?

 

SK: I’m Tired!

 

CS: No!!! Sleep come back to me!!!!

 

AL: Am I going to drink tea before or after breakfast?

 

What would you do if you had 1 million dollars?

 

SK: I would keep some money so I could travel, and then I would buy a really nice house somewhere. Like a vacation home in the Swiss Alps or something. Like a get away place. And then I would take my family on a trip, because we never go on trips together.

 

CS: I would travel, and visit as many countries as I could.
AL: I would go to Norway with my mom, because she has always wanted to go there. I would finally have money to all the dance classes I have wanted to. Then, I would travel to Colombia and Russia and to the rest of the world.

anne

(Annette Lange)

“I love that we are all friends and pursuing excellence in filmmaking and acting.”-Annette Lange

 

What sport would you most want to be a part of, in the Olympics?

 

SK: Gymnastics!!! I have wanted to be a gymnast since I was born. I studied for a year, but it just got to be too time consuming.

 

AL: I would do synchronised swimming or diving.

 

CS: I would be security, because I don’t have the desire or dedication to give my life to any one sport. But if you’re security, you can just live vicariously through it all.

 

How would you describe one another in 3 words/phrases?

 

CS: I would describe myself as creative, protective, and creative again! I would describe Annette as compassionate, dedicated, and understanding.  Steph is passionate, determined, you know where you are going.

 

AL: I would describe Connor as organised and dedicated to her writing (which I admire) passionate about film, and smart.  I would describe myself as positive, caring and responsible. I admire Steph’s honesty, the way she initiate things, and she has a really big heart.

 

SK: I would describe Connor as passionate about whatever she does, independent, and a lover of writing. Annette has a big heart for people, she is dedicated in what she does in like a secretive way where you never know or see what she does, and she always puts others before herself.  I would say I’m passionate for what I’m passionate about and if I’m not passionate about something I don’t really care, I am considerate of those around me, and I think that I’m a good friend.

 

What is your favourite part about working in The Initiative?

 

SK:To be able to create and push myself to do more and go out of my comfort zone.

 

AL: I love being here. I love that we are all friends and pursuing excellence in filmmaking and acting. I love the fact that I am here without any previous qualification. I love that I am trusted with things that I have no experience in.

 

CS:I love working with people who are passionate what I’m passionate about. Everyone here wants to make movies, and that is what I want to do.

 

What part of filmmaking are you most focused on right now?

 

SK: Right now, I’m focusing on editing and how to get good shots quickly with a camera. Which I hope will help me make good documentaries.

 

AL: What I’m working on right now in my acting is developing a backstory of a character. I have also been getting interested in story and writing.

 

CS: I love writing and creating characters. I want to direct at some point, and so I’ve been figuring out how to communicate my ideas better to others.

sarah-connor

(Connor Sassmannshausen)

 

What is the thing you’re most excited about for your time here in the initiative?

 

CS: Working alongside other writers and seeing the editing process of The Out of the Woods Project.

 

AL: I am excited to get more opportunities to act and be a part of a team of actors who will push each other to excellence.

 

SK: I am really want to use my time to advance my skills and start new projects. I don’t really know what that is going to look like but I’m excited!

 

What do you want to leave The Initiative with?

 

SK:I want to leave with the knowledge to be a filmmaker centred around good storytelling, and using the camera well.

 

AL: I want to walk away with confidence in who I am and in my acting. I’m also excited to walk away with more people skills.

 

CS: I’m sort of just along for the ride. Because I originally planned to just come out for the 3 months to film The Out of the Woods Project and then decided to stay for 2 years. So we shall see!

 

Well that does it! Lovely to get to know you all better and I hope you have a great rest of your day!!”

 

So there you have it! Hopefully now you have a better understand of our team here at the Initiative Production Company. I hold you follow along as all of us here at The Initiative continue to create and explore the wonderful world of independent filmmaking.

12370718_908260969228455_5179487150617688889_o

(Stephanie Kirouac)

Leave a Reply

