Meet Us

Recently We had 6 people, 3 Men and 3 women from all around the world join our team here at the Initiative Production Company so I, Matthew Schmidt, being an inquisitive  people person, thought I would take it upon myself to interview them so you all could get to know them a bit better.

 

All of our new staff are a passionate, dedicated and creative bunch, who strive to give the world excellence in film.

 

I thought for this week I would start with the 3 men of the group.

 

They are as follows:

 

Connor Campbell is a filmmaker from Ontario, Canada. He loves all things sci-fi and is passionate about technology.

 

Keaton Evans is an Actor from Anchorage, Alaska. He has a passion for all forms of storytelling and the universe.

 

Micah McWhorter is a Filmmaker from Flowery Branch, Georgia. He is full positive energy and has a passion of and for creating beautiful cinematography.

 

Without further ado here is our interview!!

 

Matt: Hey Guys! How are you doing today?

 

All: Excellent! Fantastic! Thanks for having us on the show!!

 

Connor Campbell: My name is Connor Campbell and I am from Canada!!

 

Micah McWhorter: My name is Micah and I’m from from Flowery Branch, Georgia!

 

Keaton Evans: Thanks again for having us on the show here! My name is Keaton and I’m from Anchorage, Alaska!

copy-of-keaton

Picture of Keaton Evans

“When my time is done I would like to have full confidence in myself to create a project run with it and have it be something people will watch and enjoy.”-Micah McWhorter

 

M: What is the first thought you think of each day?

 

MMW: “How long can I lie here in bed until I have to pee?”

 

CC: Mine is similar, but it’s “how long can I lie here before having to get up and start the day?”

 

KE: “Good God, I’m glad I’m alive!”

 

M: What would you do if you had 1 million dollars?

 

CC: I would live in a penthouse probably in Manhattan.

 

MMW: I would buy a cabin in the woods, on a mountain somewhere, and invest the rest in gold or the stock market or both.

 

KE: I would buy a piggy bank worth $999,999 dollars and put one dollar into it!

 

M: How would you describe one another and yourself?

 

CC: I would describe myself as analytical, Keaton is logical, Micah is an adventurer.

 

MMW: Connor is decisive, Keaton yearns for knowledge, I am an adaptable dreamer.

 

KE: Connor is particular, I am metaphysical, Micah always wants to make films.

 

M: What sport would you most want to participate in the Olympics?

copy-of-connor

Picture of Connor Campbell

CC: Soccer, volleyball indoor, or beach.

 

MW: I got 3. I like wrestling, so wrestling would be my number 1, then the high dive and gymnastics would follow.

 

KE: First fencing, followed by long distance running, and water polo.

 

M: What is your favourite part about working in and being a part of The Initiative?

 

CC:  I like that it isn’t just about where the top people run everything, but that we are all a part of the vision.

 

MMW: Our ideas are valued and heard; that we can pitch an idea, create it, and help each other with their ideas.

 

KE: That we are able to get our ideas out into the world and have people that will support us in that.

 

M: What part of filmmaking are you most focused on right now and interested in in the future?

 

CC: I really want to explore every aspect of storytelling, starting with writing and finding my own style; specifically in regards to directing and cinematography.

 

MW: For right now, I’m really focused on cinematography, and I want to learn more about directing. Right now, i’m really focused on lightning and composition. How to tell a story which each shot and movement that you pick.

 

KE: I want to learn to express ideas I have in my head, whether that be through writing or acting. I really want to find the artistic beauty in storytelling.

 

M: What is the thing you’re most excited about for your time here in The Initiative?

 

CC: That I’m here finally doing what I’ve wanted to do for so long and being involved in the film industry and it’s exciting to see how much I can learn here.

 

MMW: I am excited to see each other grow in their passion for filmmaking, and I’m excited for my self to learn as much as I can. I want to remain humble and work well with others.

 

KE: I’m excited to grow and to see growth in others. I’m excited to have a better understanding of art and other people.

 

M: What do you want to leave The Initiative with?

 

CC: To have the confidence to make something good. To have the confidence to make a feature film.

copy-of-micah

Picture of Micah Mcwhorter

 

MMW: When my time is done, I would like to have full confidence in myself to create a project, run with it, and have it be something people will watch and enjoy. I hope I will be able sell myself as an artist, where people trust what I create will be quality; creative and unique.

 

KE: I want to have discipline in my art and my life. Being confident in my ability to create and be an actor in the industry. To not be afraid of failure or trying. I want to walk away with a larger capacity for imagination and creativity.

 

M: Thanks guys! Have a good rest of your day!!

 

So there it is!! I hoped you enjoyed meeting half of the recent additions to our team here at The Initiative. Be sure to continue to follow along with all of our journeys’ here.

 

Keep your eyes peeled for the second half of this interview with the women that have recently joined us!!

Leave a Reply

